Just Seeing You Smile

Just to see you smile

Using my mind to imagine

Seems to brighten my day

Time I wouldn’t replace.

 

So many distractions to face

Each taking time from my day

Even with the problems of life

I can imagine the curve of lip

No hint of the challenges there

Giving me hope for better times.

 

Youth might be a passing memory

Our days have numbered many

Unknown are the days left to us.

 

Still we cannot lose hope or falter

Morning to night we cling to life

It moves us to try to be better

Leaving us to answer with a smile

Evidence that we too can care.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just Seeing You Smile

  1. A beautiful and loving acrostic…

  2. Lesley says:

    I love it!!!

  3. I am very teary eyed for all the right reasons. Thank you. xo

  4. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    On a tough day a friend messaged I inspired this piece. What an uplifting message. Blessings everyone.

  5. Borednicole says:

    A poetic puzzle. You are very clever Gray. πŸ™‚

  6. Glad to see that you’re back dear friend.

  7. Pingback: Everything about love is here | Just Seeing You Smile

  8. designer22 says:

    Great writing ..I like it

Leave a Reply

