Rollin’

It started as a small hint
That moisture I first saw
Just a glint in the sunlight
Like the breath of spring thaw.

It pooled and sparkled clearly
Not to be missed by the eye
It made me catch my breath
On my lips started a “Why”.

The pool turned to a torrent
Or so it seemed to my heart
For it ran down your cheek
And it gave me such a start.

The hug is what eased me
To know it a joyful tear
No sound but such a noise
Being able your joy to hear.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rollin’

  1. That is incredible! I love it. So many ways of voicing similar sentiments. Thank you for telling me about it!!

  2. Ms. Roberts says:

    You’re my rockstar poet ❤

Leave a Reply

