Too Thoughtful?

graypoet.wordpress.com


Dreary days always seem to put me in the mood to think
I know some might realize I always think way too much
But without the warmth and glow of the sun to help me
There are times when my fingers the keys need to touch.

I know I am not alone in looking back at things I have done
We go through life making choices, good ones, even bad
I guess it comes down to how we feel inside as we look back
Can we still smile or not remembering relationships we had.

Each heart that we accept in or that we choose to share with
Those moments are what define who we see our self to be
At times we have to step back and give a harder examination
Wondering what it is we see, or better yet, how others see me.

Choices come in various shapes and sizes, some matter more
Others might try to help us form the basis for choices we make
But ultimately we each live with the direction we decide to walk
With whoever we push away and whose hand we decide to take.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Too Thoughtful?

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    great work of art in poetry; regardless I see you as a very caring man; a wonderful friend and a very talented poet; you should see yourself that way; hugs and smiles Phyllis

  2. “Wondering what it is we see, or better yet, how others see me”
    Such thoughtfulness is only appropriate, never too much.

  3. Kathleen says:

    I love your accompanying photo…it visually matches the deep emotion of your words here. I also love that you are open, caring, and sharing and your words speak to the heart.

Leave a Reply

