My Worthless Cupid – repost

Another that just seemed to fit the day…

Gray Poet

Just another timeless treasure… Happy Valentines Day.

I have to say I’m very distressed
I sent you out and each time you missed
How am I going to find someone special to hold
If you can’t shoot an arrow cuz you’re just too old.

Why do I get the Cupid that is blind
Most of the time I probably wouldn’t mind
But on this day I’d at least like to dream
Yet every time you miss I feel I could scream.

Too fat to fly and too slow to just walk
You can’t shoot straight and you’re forbidden to talk
So each woman who I think might give me a smile
You let fly that arrow and miss by a mile.

Maybe if the Devil would give me a chance at a deal
I could get you a shotgun and arrows of steel
But what good would that do me…

View original post 63 more words

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

