Happy Valentine’s Day

Just felt compelled to repost one of my favorite valentine’s day posts.. Hope you enjoy…

Gray Poet

cupid

Happy Valentines Day

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
I bought dinner,
Now can we ….

Oh the things we do with words
They can please and can tear down
They can bring us to heartfelt tears
They can cause us to turn and frown.

There are times when we need stop
With the constantly changing seasons
To take a silent moment out of time
Remembering others for many reasons.

We are each given only so many days
To build whatever legacy we leave in life
Only we can say whether we’re satisfied
Being friend, husband, companion or wife.

I take my moment to share these few words
From my heart I mold these words that I say
To those whose path that I have or will cross
I share joy and hope of this Valentine’s Day.

Who can know what the rest of our days will be
There are…

View original post 75 more words

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

