Longer Days

IMG_1405


The days are getting a little longer
Already I wish summer were here
Looking for time to fire up my grill
Grab some meat and drink a beer.

Enough of these cold dreary days
I don’t think I was made for snow
Give me long days even with heat
Less clothes, let that skin show.

Don’t give me that roll of your eye
True I’m older but yet I’m not dead
I can still appreciate a woman’s form
Even if touching is only in my head.

True the saying life’s wasted on youth
I look back, still with smile on my head
I can be content with all the things I have
I’d still like to cuddle with someone in bed.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Longer Days

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    great poem my friend; everyone wants to cuddle with someone special LOL; we may be older but not dead as you said; have a splendid day; still love reading your poems; hugs and smiles Phyllils

Leave a Reply

