Pondering Thoughts

There are times I feel that I have disconnected
Not that I meant any to feel they are neglected
But it seems that when my feelings are isolated
Less of a chance that my words need corrected.

Taking more time to immerse myself into a book
Or researching a new recipe that I dare try to cook
Twice I grabbed my poles, going out to bait a hook
Forgetting devices without needing to take a look.

Too often of late I find my mind lost in a cyber cloud
Searching and reading, at times just talking out loud
Sitting alone and yet feeling you are lost in a crowd
Until I stop and take time to talk, my head bowed.

Who knows if anyone really feels as the things I do
Over the years I thought there were those that I knew
But time change, leaving me new thoughts to chew
Can I make any sense of this and I wonder, will you.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pondering Thoughts

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    of course it makes sense; it happens to the best of us; sometimes folks just don’t get that we need alone time to sort our thoughts, our feelings and just what is happening in our own life; you have to know you have touched many with your poetry; I miss our talks but I understand; I still consider you a forever friend – one that I am always thankful to include in my circle of special friends; hugs and smiles always Phyllis

  2. Kathleen says:

    Wow…I’m right there with you my friend. You’re singing my song!

  3. nikky44 says:

    “Not that I meant any to feel they are neglected” That is how It makes me feel.

Leave a Reply

