If I

If I were to come across you walking
Would you notice that I was even there
Might we have a drink or conversation
Would you dismiss me without a care.

If I were to walk up to your table
Would you risk asking me to sit down
Might I see the stars in your eyes
Would I bow my head seeing your frown.

If I were to pick you up for a date
Would we decide to eat in or go out
Might I taste your lips at the end
Would you close the door with a pout.

If I were to wake with you in bed
Would we have the strength to last
Might we embrace all the challenges
Would the doubts all be in the past.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If I

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    Beautiful poem my friend; life is full of what ifs; sometimes we just have to take a chance and hope we don’t get hurt; I did a number of months ago; but he was playing a game; but that is life; oh well; still searching – one day maybe; I can still dream. hugs and smiles always Phyllis

Leave a Reply

