Morose Monday

hdimagelib.com

hdimagelib.com



Everyone I know cherishes their time off
So my weekends mix time to work and play
But too often when the sun rises after that
It heralds forth what I call Morose Monday.

Monday seems to epitomize a bad reputation
It seems I seldom look forward to this day
Not that it is automatically a stressful time
Once in a while it happens to fall on a holiday.

Generally there seems to be a surplus of work
Time to catch up with last week’s tasks undone
When what I’d rather do is sneak in a power nap
And remember time just spent in the warm sun.

So I see this to be a day of thoughtful reflection
Wondering all the things I should or shouldn’t say
Trying to fit together a plan for this week ahead
Making the most of just one more morose Monday.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morose Monday

  1. Heather says:

    I just love all of your poems!!!!

    • graypoet says:

      Thank you for coming by to read and for your kind words. I’m always humbled to see others react to my ramblings, I write only for the release… I hope you will find more posts that give you reason to smile.

Leave a Reply

