Passionate Night

latinpost.com

latinpost.com

 

A beautiful smile to warm the heart
Soft words that put others at ease
A personality that can warm any soul
She’s a woman built, her man to please.

With a gentle kiss, so tentative at first
Lingering, searching, letting passion build
Desire that has waited finally taking hold
Two succumbing to the lust they willed.

Tender caresses from neck to her breast
Enjoying temptation so long waited for
Giving into emotions built over the days
Letting their spirits join and then soar.

Two bodies joining with no other thought
The chance of life spilling as if from a hose
I wake with a start and find I’m still alone
Reminded again it wasn’t me that she chose.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Passionate Night

  1. shalynne says:

    This was such a hot read – until the end. 😦 I’m so sorry she didn’t choose you; obviously she doesn’t know what she lost out on. May I repost on my blog?

    • graypoet says:

      You know I trust you with my words… and yes, I have to hope that one day I have that special one again… As always, thank you for your kind words..

  2. A rise in action only to be pinched awake by reality!

Leave a Reply

