Helles Yeah

2015/01/img_0332.jpg

The day went well, all things considered
But my mind was alive so I came here
To rid my mind of a few of the words
And settle from the effects of a beer.

It had been weeks since I tipped one
So I pondered one I’d yet to try out
I picked a Leinenkugels Helles Yeah
A break from my usual type: stout.

I drank it with my dinner, just one
Maybe it will give me some peace
For my mind is too thoughtful today
And my curse just needs a release.

Here I sit throwing away most words
They just don’t seem to give delight
I’ll just have to hope for some sleep
I’ll just go home, saying Good Night.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Helles Yeah

  1. PrairieChat says:

    I recommend Leinenkugels Big Butt Doppelbock for any heavy word play!

  2. Kelly says:

    Fun name for a beer. Smiles and good night.

Leave a Reply

