Comprehension

forums.warframe.com

forums.warframe.com

Comprehension doesn’t always come easily
At times stubbornness keeps us from seeing
Maybe I was that way for too long a time
Maybe it was just part of my selfish being.

There comes a time when we realize mistakes
That we aren’t going to see a future dream
Maybe I painted an image to hard to reach
Maybe it wasn’t really as it might seem.

So I’ll build the walls to try to protect
Both the mind and heart of two parted souls
Maybe I will never be able to fully explain
Maybe it is just the way life’s dice rolls.

So walls of ice to build around the heart
Still some light, but cold to keep it still
Maybe I can find a way to revive it one day
Maybe it will beat, if I wait patiently until.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

