Don’t Look Behind

Tie your dreams to an arrow
Shoot it into the sky
Don’t ask why
Just let them fly.

Stop the connection you felt
Too much was said
Just take the med
Clear your head.

Try not to see beyond today
Frustration has grown
Hesitation was shown
Future alone.

Keep the words to yourself
Don’t need to write
No wrong or right
No smile in sight.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t Look Behind

  1. I am sending a good morning hug.

  2. Phyllis Sears says:

    Hugs Hugs Hugs my friend; wow this one speaks volumes and I sense your loneliness; am so sorry; I am here if you want to talk; I can sympathize; Tim and I aren’t together; Smile please and know I care, Phyllis

Leave a Reply

