Almost 2015

Who knew that McDonald’s would be a place to sit, contemplate the mistakes made in 2014 and start welcoming in 2015 with a coffee, fries and Quarter Pounder with cheese. Excitement just seems to be flowing…

Again I pause to think of friends
The word can have different meaning
We each know what it means to us
So I’ll just smile instead of thinking.

To all the friends that stayed with me
I hope this New Year will give you love
May it keep your smile bright and beaming
Friendship surrounding you like a glove.

Don’t let bad memories bring you down
Remember all the good times you shared
Finally let go of those that hurt you
Cherish those that stayed, that cared.

When you look in the mirror each day
Feel the strength that you have found
Keep family and friends close to heart
Don’t let distractions even hang around.

May 2015 be one of the best on your path to the future.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Almost 2015

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    GREAT POEM MY FRIEND; HAPPY NEW YEAR; hope all your new years wishes come true; smiles and hugs always

  2. jadedmess says:

    McDonald’s has never been so lucky 🙂 Happy New Year Charles!

    • graypoet says:

      aww, Thank You for the kind words. Not sure they were lucky, took my money and not sure they knew I existed after that. But was a place to just be quiet and have a few moments to leave a few words. I appreciate your thoughts always. Happy New Year to you.

      • jadedmess says:

        I’m happy you had a few moments to share your words/heart with us. And hopefully the burger sat well 😉 Looking forward to many more of your writings.

        • graypoet says:

          It was ok… The words flowed and I was able to catch up on a few bloggers posts. I do appreciate that you follow and comment. You have given me smiles when I really needed one, Thank You.

  3. shalynne says:

    Man I love McD’s french fries They are the greatest thing EVER. I hope you’ll consider visiting me in 2015 and maybe we can share a box. 😀

    • graypoet says:

      Well, can’t say I’ve had a better offer in 2015…. Be wonderful to share some fries and anything else with such a lovely lady… Thank you for the smile to start my year.. Hugs (of course, then I’d have to find out where to visit… hehe)

Leave a Reply

