Tired but Wired

I’m glad McDonalds stays open late to let me try to clear my mind. One of those days when nothing seems to feel right.

With all the activity this time of year
Everyone seems to have so much to do
With extra work and all the shopping
It can overload my thoughts of you.

I try to keep my mind from wandering
But as always my connection is strong
With no time for smiles, nor to talk
It seems easy to get feelings wrong.

Words can mean so much when expressed
And yet can cut as easily as glass
When even if the words are all true
What’s said kicks us right in the ass.

I know I ramble and let my feelings go
I’m passionate because I really care
All I can do is try to explain my self
Hoping to support and always be there.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

