Holiday Remembrances

remembrance

With the holidays upon us, so many thoughts
We try to remember our family and friends
We don’t forget them at other times it’s true
But maybe more thoughtful as each year ends.

I try to be thankful for all that I have been given
Life can take away too quickly those we cherish
So I try to remember each day those that I have
Letting them know their happiness is my wish.

At times I’ve made mistakes and let some part
Pride and misunderstanding could be the cause
So my prayer is that they will find their own peace
If they remember me, maybe smile as they pause.

Each of us has life’s anxiety to bear as we go forth
May we each find strength to remember the good
And if we’re given a chance to correct our mistakes
May we all remember and give love as we should.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

