Cleansing Rain

walk in rain

Clouds of gray, passing slowly overhead
Rain falling softly on the roof soothingly
Distant thunder threatening my quiet peace
Gazing out the window, I don’t really see.

Taking a jacket to shed most of the moisture
The gentle rain falls over my skin unnoticed
Thoughts swirling to match the racing clouds
I ponder the path my life has now embraced.

Like the rain falling in such a calming embrace
I am surrounded by choices I know I must make
Knowing and doing are challenges we all have
But we make decisions, whatever it might take.

Rain can hide our emotions so they’re not seen
Tears are covered, our own fears we can erase
As the wind blows and the skies begin to clear
We can dry off and put a smile back on our face.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cleansing Rain

  1. ismeisreallyme says:

    Love this. As a pluviophile this resonates in more ways than one. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

