Intruder

shampoo

Picture caught me by surprise
But it also gave me thought
Do we intrude in someone’s life
Even if we don’t get caught?

We are in an electronic age
Easily touching so many today
Do we get so involved together
Can we have too much to say?

Too often we know what we feel
But should we be able to share
Are we too close to back away
Should we really even care?

Like this humor, making me think
Should the connection even exist
Should I close the social links
And just erase my mental list.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Intruder

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    no way; don’t you dare forget me; you are my sweet friend; hugs Charles always

Leave a Reply

