Nearly Frozen

katiesteffan.wordpress.com

katiesteffan.wordpress.com

Warmth seems to have left
Cold settles into each crack
Ones walking all over find
Steps no longer leave a track.

Beauty once seen is missing
Redness turns a shade of gray
Such a barren sight to observe
No longer a safe place to stay.

Snow might have insulated
But the ice hardens to cover
Who knows, will it stay together
And make it to another summer.

Ice causes the cracks to widen
It appears it will crumble apart
Such is the fate coldness brings
A once loving, now abused heart.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nearly Frozen

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    I think even in the grey of Winter, there is beauty to be found…
    or even felt….we just have to look beneath the frozen parts
    I like this, sad…almost haunting, but I like it
    Thank you for sharing…
    Take Care…You Matter..
    )0(
    maryrose

    • graypoet says:

      Thank you my dear, always a pleasure to see you have stopped by. I hope things are settling down in your life, I have missed reading your posts. Yes, I am not a winter person, so maybe the cold and ice lend itself to my mood of late. Time will tell.

      • LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

        Thank you…your words are kind..
        I love Winter…Texas has already had a freeze, though no snow in San Antonio…
        my life seems to be in a chaotic limbo…who knows, maybe Winter will give me time to find a way to run away 🙂

        Thank you again…I appreciate your words…they matter much
        Take Care…You Matter…
        )0(
        maryrose

Leave a Reply

