Empty

ugly pug

I invited a few friends over
They arrived a little chilled
But I was able to enjoy them
Together, a few hours killed.

At first they seemed bubbly
No words needed to be said
But after getting closer
My mind wandered instead.

They came full of spirit
Yet after they opened up
They seemed to feel empty
And I stared into my cup.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empty

  1. I personally love this one. Is this not the truth of the day?!?!!!!

Leave a Reply

