Morning Sigh

Listening to the morning radio show
About a Death Watch renamed Happy
Counting down life’s moments left
I wonder if even guessing is for me.

We go through life with so many hopes
Dreams built on things we’ve been taught
We look to the future with sparkling eyes
Hoping to reach stars that we’ve sought.

I can admit I look back and imagine more
Things maybe I could or should have done
But if I could go back and change the past
I don’t know how I would pick which one.

We are the sum of the things left behind
So many judge us by what they now see
We all want to be accepted, shown love
Yet we struggle to see what might be.

All we can really accomplish right now
Is to be the best person that we can be
If someone smiles for knowing another
I hope there are those that think of me.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Morning Sigh

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    Beautiful and so true; I think of you often and always smile; miss you my sweet friend; Hugs always Phyllis

Leave a Reply

