Fog

fog

There are times I am in such a fog
Walls up, not to see or to be seen
It can be cold in this misty light
Depressed, optimistic, I’m in between.

So many challenges thrown at once
What takes precedent among each one
Who can help and who gets disappointed
When will difficult times be done.

Maybe to just walk off into the fog
Not look back, just hide in the cloud
No one to see, just keep looking ahead
No reaching out, nothing said aloud.

I know life can’t be spent in a bubble
We all need someone to help us to feel
But the struggles we face can stifle
Causing us to wonder, is this real.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fog

  1. cindy knoke says:

    this is moving and brilliantly composed~

  2. Colline says:

    There have been many times when I have felt just this.

  3. this poem is saturated with mixed emotions but nonetheless I like it.

    • graypoet says:

      Thank you… I don’t always know what might fall to the page, I compose at the keys… sometimes, I let my emotions fall that others understand…

Leave a Reply

