Quiet Contemplation

image

Taking a few days of quiet time
Finally took my Dr’s recommendation
Let him clean up my knee of damage
So I’ll sit in quiet contemplation.

While my body takes the time to heal
My mind is still as active as can be
I’ll read the posts that bring a smile
Mixed with photographic beauty to see.

For those that know me you also realize
That my mind never stops, spinning away
Leg elevated, pain meds and ice pack on
And I’ll work on the words I want to say.

So know I’ll be back and once again write
Having such friends gives me this time
To wander through the words you all post
Giving my own mind a reason to leave rhyme.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quiet Contemplation

  1. Just Patty says:

    Wishing you a good recovery!
    Lots of love
    Patty

  2. I hope you are quick to mend but enjoy the unwinding of your mind in your down time 🙂

  3. I sense a renewed creativity in your convalescence! Be well and heal well. 🙂

  4. Dawn says:

    I’m sorry you’ve been laid up…take time to heal. You’re worth it 🙂

  5. charlypriest says:

    Hope you heel well, but on the flip side you won´t be able to post so many good writings if you´re well and have to do a bunch of other things. So take your time….. 🙂

  6. charlypriest says:

    Sorry, heal not heel.

  7. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    Wishing you a speedy recovery and the time to be you within the quiet
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  8. Kirsten says:

    Hope you mend quickly!

Leave a Reply

