Through My Eyes

my eyes

If I could give you a gift
Like no other kind of prize
I’d try to give you a way
To see yourself through my eyes.

If I could pass on to you
All the beauty that I see
You’d never doubt a moment
How special you should be.

If you could feel a glow
From the joy you reflect
Your eyes shining brightly
Never to feel any neglect.

But I can’t make you see
Nor let you feel what I do
All I can give is my heart
A gift as precious as you.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Through My Eyes

  1. nikky44 says:

    this person is so lucky

  2. russtowne says:

    I like this poet and its message a lot and would be honored if I could include it in an anthology of poetry I’m compiling titled Heart Whispers. Would you please be so kind as to email me at russtowne@yahoo.com to let me know if whether you’d be interested in learning more about this project? Thank you.

    Russ

  3. neechers says:

    A lovely little poem. ^^

Leave a Reply

