To You

To the innocence of a child
Wondering how a rabbit produces chocolate eggs

To the patience of a parent
Trying to teach children responsibility

To our school teachers
Dealing with parents who send children to school to be raised

To our veterans
Who give so much only to be let down by those they protected

To those fighting terminal illnesses
Trying to keep their heads high in the face of medical costs

To todays sports figures
When is it a paycheck versus being a role model

To my siblings
For understanding when I tell everyone they were adopted

To my readers
Thank you for accepting the ramblings of a warped mind and bruised heart

finally

To my office desk
For holding up while I occasionally bang my head on you

I offer my thoughts that there will be enough strength to go around
I offer my prayers that better days are ahead no matter what comes
I give thanks to those that support me, protect me and stand by me
I leave you with the knowledge that caring makes me who I am today.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To You

  1. Easter Ellen says:

    Oh my gosh, this made me teary. (There goes that “from the heart” thing again)

Leave a Reply

