If I May

It seems my mind is wandering
Waking, I have more words to say
So if you will indulge me a little
Let me sit and ramble, if I may.

If I may tell you of my feelings
How hopeful I am of days to come
Of a desire to gently hold you
Of hugs and kisses, sharing some.

If I may share with you my dreams
Of passion I have bottled inside
Would you offer your ear and listen
Or would you turn away and hide.

If I may show how respect is given
Treating you as you should have been
Not taking anything given for granted
What would you expect to happen then.

If I may open your eyes to your beauty
Showing you all that you might share
Never should you have to just give
When there is one that truly can care.

If I may be so bold as to ask you
Share you dreams and hopes with me
Those intimate details you only know
And maybe we’ll see what we can be.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I May

  1. Lesley says:

    Beautiful!! 🙂 Love you hear your thoughts and your dreams.

  2. Easter Ellen says:

    This is such a beautiful love sonnet!

Leave a Reply

