Personification – FWF Prompt

OK, so I have to admit I have never tried to write and personify anything non-human. I hope you will check out Kellie’s blog to see what others post and her past posts for lots of great writing:

http://kellieelmore.com/2014/04/25/fwf-free-write-friday-personification/

free-write-friday-kellie-elmore

I sat and watched them go by
Relaxing as I found them hiding
The wind and sun tricking me
I patiently followed them gliding.

Turning this way and that slowly
Dancing past without even a care
If it wasn’t for my concentration
I wouldn’t discern they were there.

I found a fat cat hiding in bushes
Probably from the dragon just behind
As it twisted in its flight that day
Rays of sun almost made me feel blind.

I laid on my back and just relaxed
To watch the fish and animals pass
Taking those moments to simply pause
Reminded of others dreams in the grass.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Personification – FWF Prompt

  1. Suzanne says:

    A lovely poem but I have no idea what you are writing about – maybe a dog sleeping in the sun?

  2. Annie's Muse says:

    Gray — I love this poem … Clouds?

  3. CC Champagne says:

    I was thinking binoculars, but clouds make it so much better (and also explains the lying on my back bit). Great work!

  4. I thought it was a dog as well.. Hmm. This was tricky!

  5. Great job and a nice moment of reflection…

  6. Aha, Clouds! Threw me totally 😀

Leave a Reply

