Light Touch

typing at a keyboard

When I’m writing simply for the pleasure that I find
Surprising when others’ comments come to mind
Like ‘You are so good with your words” by a vixen
After all I tend to write with thoughts of a woman.

When the words roll off the keys with sensitively
It’s just that I have caressed them ever so softly
Writing with my eyes closed seeing memories again
Gliding over keys as if they were goosebumps on skin.

When the words come across as a tender touch
It’s only that I have longed to feel you so much
Every curve of the verses as a picture they draw
Leave me breathing softly, as if of you I’m in awe.

When each posting is made and the words are sent
I sit back and ponder if you read what I have meant
Too often we never know the depth of those we touch
So for now I write, to let you know I care this much.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Light Touch

  1. Marian Green says:

    Anyone who reads your words will know you care. And how much you care.

  2. vixenincognola says:

    Your words are like a touch, felt deep. Your thoughtfulness, care and passion run through each word.
    Thank you Poet for a beautiful poem that made me smile πŸ™‚

    • graypoet says:

      Thank you my dear, I appreciate that you take the time to stop and read. Made me smile as I know you have many that follow your words. I’m glad that you feel my words reflect so much.

      • vixenincognola says:

        Yes of course πŸ™‚
        Like I always say, you are great with your words. They deliver more than your thoughts- Feelings, passion… So much

  3. cindy knoke says:

    Awwww and the feeling is reciprocal my friend. Your writing is wonderful~

Leave a Reply

