Dreaming Out Loud

men dream

When you close your eyes, what do you see
Life is full of dreamers and their dreams
Too often we get distracted from our own
But always they are with us or so it seems.

Some spend the night lost in their thoughts
Tossing and turning in someone else’s arms
Sometimes so vivid that they wake all alone
Knowing the feel of those special charms.

There are times I dream during the day
Eyes wide open but lost in erotic thought
Each line and curve as vivid as can be
Reaching, your scent and flavor are sought.

Roaming fingers create trails of goosebumps
I tease you as your body I trace and explore
Making you lie back and just patiently wait
Until the passion builds too high to ignore.

Touching, nibbling, tasting, not holding back
I seek to build that lingering desire we share
Until we’re consumed by the need to become one
Then we lay back, I kiss you, stroking your hair.

The phone rings and I am brought back to now
Not that I can let go of those moments shared
While it was only in my own mind we were alone
I wait and dream, hoping you know that I cared.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

