My Apology

If you have been one of my followers for a while, you will realize that I haven’t been posting quite as much, nor have I been commenting less on the blogs I follow. Lots going on this time of the year and all that, likely excuse… right?

I will say WordPress itself is one of the big factors. Some time back one of the brilliant minds to be, somehow worked out the best way to make the reader better among various devices. Had this been one of my technical employees (yes, I am in the IT field), they would be looking for work. I’ve lost my joy of reading while fighting these improvements. I followed one of the WordPress forums discussing the changes and apparently the one in charge doesn’t read English as a first language or more likely, just doesn’t care for all the criticism. They believe it is much easier to use.

I’ll get off my soapbox and just say, not sure when or where my writing will continue.

Patience is a virtue….. Burying your head in the sand to ignore criticism just puts your bottom in the air.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Apology

  1. I agree as users of the site, we should be heard. We comment for a reason.

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    wishing you the best of what is yet to Be…
    hopefully WP will one day see
    tried and true
    is always better than new and improved
    )0(

  3. cindy knoke says:

    I am so frustrated with the WP reader. I have communicated with WP directly multiple times re:
    ~Huge 12 hour or so blocks of posts missing from the reader once per week
    ~My likes of people’s posts in the reader routinely being erased
    ~The reader listing about 25 posts and then saying “sorry there are no more posts, but click here to go to fressly pressed”
    WP follows a script:
    1. Act surprised. Blame customer (it’s your computer, empty your cache, etc)
    2. Act surprised. If this fails, ask customer for proof, page snap shots etc
    3. Act surprised. If this fails, ask customer for tons of info and their computer, make, model, operating system etc. Aftr the customer supplies all the info say we are turning this over to IT and never get back to customer.
    I know a run around when I’m in one and I know WP knows full well that the reader is failing routinely. I did a post on this topic and got tons of affirming comments from customers frustrated with the same issues.
    The question is what to do? Reader malfunctions negatively affect blog performance.

  4. aionion says:

    I know you are frustrated but this made me smile,,,at the people who just won’t accept criticism and your spirit to keep on trying… love you.

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    stopping by to say Hello…
    and hope all is well in your part of the world…
    WP is still screwing up….but I wish you would write again …
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  6. shalynne says:

    I had similar experiences. Hopefully they’ll get their collective heads out and stop breaking things. LOL

Leave a Reply

