Beautiful People – FWF prompt

free-write-friday-kellie-elmore
Another Free Write Friday and Kellie has a prompt that caused me to think: Beautiful People. When thinking of those that have been encouraging to me as I let my words fall to the page, I felt that as beautiful as they were, I couldn’t pick just one, so I’ll do as I do and meld a few into my thoughts.
Be sure to check out all the other wonderful posts that Kellie seems to draw in by visiting her page at:
http://kellieelmore.com/2013/11/08/fwf-free-write-friday-beautiful-people/

Beautiful People

Most days I start with a drive toward the east
I’m blessed with the beauty of a morning sky
Like this friend I enjoy the colors and splendor
As she does, I too enjoy, no need to ask why.

With images and words that inspire a thought
This lady shares so much through shades of blue
Words mixed with knowledge that we all matter
I hope I can encourage in some small way too.

Another friend seems to be a tempting little vixen
She seems to lope as gracefully as a fleeing hart
Her words leave images both tempting and raw
But leave no doubt she has such a loving heart.

One friend that I read and follow posts most days
Dealing with such stress as she cares so very much
Hoping to make her sibling a little more comfortable
She fights for his rights with such a gentle touch.

Friday has also become a day that brings a new high
Several friends share photos thus making me pause
There have been times I wish I was maybe a neighbor
For there are posts leaving me with ohhh’s and awe’s.

And we all have on special person we should thank
Many look to Kellie each Friday for something to write
With all that she faces she still gives some of her time
She inspires each one to take our writing to a new height.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Beautiful People – FWF prompt

  1. Tears, yes, I love beautiful caring tears. xo

  2. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    one word – beautiful

  3. Phyllis Sears says:

    Very beautiful and though provoking as most of your writings are Charles. THanks always for sharing and caring. Hugs

  4. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    Beautiful…full of calm and joy what a wonderful flow those energies create
    being Present within each moment of presence is what you are as
    i wander through your thoughts ….who could ask for more….
    Thank you….I am honored and humbled……
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  5. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    SOUND LIKE SOME I KNOW—INCLUDING BLOGGER FRIENDS.

  6. Lovely words from a sensitive soul. I, too, am grateful for Kellie and others who bare their hearts and feed my mind each week and more.

  7. Pink Woods says:

    good flow of words and rhymes, and the positivity in this poem makes me beam with smile! 🙂

  8. I’m touched to be included in your beautiful post about friends. Thank you kindly and I send you a big hug and lots of love.
    Keep writing. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

