Do You Know?

Do you know that I thought of you today
If I were to try to talk, what should I say
It isn’t that I don’t feel all the emotion
I’ve felt us together as if in slow motion.

Do you know how you stir my thought
If I were to try to walk, would I be caught
It isn’t that we have shared even a touch
I’ve felt the desire you know, very much.

Do you know that I sit here with a sigh
If I were to write you, would you ask why
It isn’t that I’m as outgoing as many are
I’ve felt that we had a closeness, even afar.

Do you know the feelings I hold deep inside
If I were to show you all the tears I have cried
It isn’t that they were sad or even a painful one
I’ve felt the joy letting you into open arms run.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Do You Know?

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    This is a really a beautiful and sensitive chain of thoughts..penned perfectly
    Thank you for sharing….
    Take Care….
    )0(
    maryrose

  2. Lesley says:

    This is beautiful… I too had those thoughts… I’ve also felt the emotions…

  3. Powerful delivery of a quite love expressed by a whisper. Nice piece of work here.
    God bless.

  4. tinemagpayo says:

    Just like that, I saw what my feelings look like.
    Heartfelt poem 🙂

  5. valarie russell says:

    This is very very beautiful,and shows how much you care and how beautifully you share it in your words.

  6. Yoshiko says:

    Hmm 😉 so romantic

    >

Leave a Reply

