Summer

summer sun

Days start to get shorter as the seasons change
Each has what they feel is their favorite time
Whether Spring or Fall, Winter or Summer
Voicing that preference is not any real crime.

Winter has to be my least favorite season
The sun can be pretty reflecting on fresh snow
Drinking hot cocoa and cuddling, curled by a fire
But unfortunately I can’t stay in 3 months, I know.

Spring and Fall give a change that is welcome
But they don’t seem to last long enough for me
The gentle rains on the roof as you try to sleep
Just hope there is no damaging weather to see.

Summer will always be my favorite time of year
Sure it gets hot, but so much better on my bones
Lay by the pool or straddle the bike for a day trip
Not to mention bodies in all those tanning tones.

I recognize others have their reasons for a choice
Whatever season they prefer that differs from mine
Guess that us just another example of personality traits
Enjoy what you will, let me have months of sunshine.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer

  1. emmylgant says:

    Oh I am with you on this one. Give me Summer and Sunshine, please. Smiles

Leave a Reply

