Whatever View

ScenicView-BG

I climbed the mountain to the top
Thinking that I would get a great view
Gazing out over the amazing countryside
The beauty I saw was still seeing you.

Off to the beach to an ocean overlook
Salty breeze and the sun on my face
Wondrous images danced in my head
Waiting for you, at my side a place.

I drove to the forest for solitude to find
Wildlife of all sorts behind every tree
Beauty of sound and sight I could have
But you weren’t there to share with me.

Quiet thoughts as I sit alone on the porch
Memories and dreams fall together in rhyme
Mixtures of laughter, sorrow, smiles and tears
Brought together, one moment at a time.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whatever View

  1. Phyllis Sears says:

    WOW simply beautiful, heartwarming and thought provoking; what a lucky person this is. Glad to read your poems again and know you are OK. Smiles and hugs

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    a breath of time you have written in rhyme
    leaving no thought within memories behind
    Beautiful…haunting as I see you standing there looking
    well past the horizon on this moment…
    sitting alone in my thoughts on my porch is a favorite pass time for me…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. shalynne says:

    This is heartwarming yet heartbreaking. When I think of not having my husband around to share the little things in life just breaks my heart (he’s still alive – but the thought of it makes me so sad). Very beautifully written. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

