Morning Start

I woke with the thought
The desire was there
I got ready and went to you
You felt cool to my touch
Smooth, yet comfortable
I reach out, Push your button
Feeling the rumble within
I swing my leg over
We start slow, gentle
Moving together as one
Watching the sunrise
Holding you with my left
I twist with my right
You respond and move faster
Easy, not too fast yet
I lean and you move with me
I stop and you wait
Closer, almost there
I know the end is near
Slow and gentle
Anticipating the end
I turn and hold you
I twist and you go silent
I ease off and stretch.

Nice to ride the bike to work, relaxing.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Morning Start

  1. G says:

    You got me!

  2. Terry says:

    definitely went somewhere else than my mind was thinking. hehe

  3. Lesley says:

    WOW…. wasn’t what i was expecting! 😀

  4. Wowa, unexpected ending! I was totally fooled 🙂

  5. Pingback: Morning Start | Indiscretions

  6. shalynne says:

    Totally unexpected ending! Loved it so much I had to reblog on Indiscretions.

  7. Love the unexpected twist. Is this your new exercise regimen?

Leave a Reply

