Humbling Words

Humbling Words. I post this again, for I find at times that the words shared by those that take a moment to read give me strength. I appreciate my followers and those that care enough to leave their thoughts.

Gray Poet

When one writes from the heart
Letting words flow from a start
What expectation might there be
That others will feel what I see.

When those write words of praise
It humbles me in different ways
To wonder if I said too much
What nerve did I reach to touch.

I ramble and let words just fall
At times only a lonely soul’s call
Nothing that others don’t face
Just seems overwhelming in my case.

But I don’t let it last too long
Change it as a Lady Antebellum song
Thankful for the readers I do have
Words and references like a salve.

For my followers and visitors that leave words, share references in their own blogs or that reblog, a heartfelt Thank You.

View original post

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Humbling Words

  1. Colline says:

    Your words are too beautiful to miss. Thank you for sharing them with us and not keeping them to yourself.

Leave a Reply

