Bright Spot

Sitting at work, been a long week and not over yet, listening to tunes. Just couldn’t get words out of my head, so here is my first attempt at lyrics… If I could carry a tune, I put it to music, but at least it is out…

Putting in the hours from day-to-day
What makes it easier to get through
It isn’t the money that I’ll bring home
You know it is the thoughts of you.

You are the reason I try to do my best
Otherwise I just give up and walk away
Sunrise to dusk there is just no rest
But you remain the bright spot of my day.

Death, bills and all the taxes keep coming
But they mean I just work a little harder
For the important things await me each night
To feel you close, your head on my shoulder.

You are the reason I try to do my best
Otherwise I just give up and walk away
Sunrise to dusk there is just no rest
But you remain the bright spot of my day.

There doesn’t seem to be anything better
Than the thought of growing old together.

You are the reason I try to do my best
Otherwise I just give up and walk away
Sunrise to dusk there is just no rest
But you remain the bright spot of my day.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bright Spot

  1. Beautiful loving thoughts, we all need those bright spots to help us through the day…

  2. Terry says:

    beautiful words my friend

  3. Ms. Roberts says:

    I would love to sing this song!

Leave a Reply

