Time To Reflect

Seems my days have been filled
Too much to do in days past
I’ve neglected to try to write
But hectic times don’t last.

Friends continue to come read
Words show and I’m so glad
Some of the best followers
I’ve the greatest to be had.

You’ve followed my words of fun
And some that shared my pain
But you stayed and encouraged
And I’m feeling alive again.

I offer my words and my hand
For I’m turning a new page
So far it is an empty sheet
Time to stop acting my age.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time To Reflect

  1. I’ve missed you; glad you are back! 🙂

  2. emmylgant says:

    Life is an adventure or it’s nothing at all, said Helen keller. 🙂
    So, yes! Pretend you are six, go out and play.
    Then write. You are good at it, so don’t stop.
    🙂

  3. Phyllis Sears says:

    So glad you are back; you have been missed; I agree you are the best at writing whether in fun or pain. You are great with words my dear friend. Please continue and let us read and reflect and know you are doing one of the many things you do so well. Hugs

  4. Really like this one it is a fave today for me!

Leave a Reply

