Open

No more sorrow
Time to change
Open the door
Start to live
Offer a shoulder
Arms open wide
Eyes look ahead
Take a chance
Past is past
Let it go
Learn to trust
Share a heart
Time will tell
Alone or not
If I stay
But I wait
So days come
I can hope
If it happens
I’ll be ready.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Open

  1. We have to be ready to let go of the past, if we want to fully embrace the future, lovely write….

  2. this one is a little harder to concur with… but good writing, regardless.

  3. Terry says:

    sad but life is not easy

  4. emmylgant says:

    Hope is the belladonna of the soul. Sometimes we need it to jumpstart our life out of a stall. Uuggh did I mix my metaphors?

  5. Phyllis Sears says:

    Great words to read; I pray this means you are ready to let others share with you again. You have so much to offer to so many; you are a wonderful friend who deserves great happiness always

  6. Pingback: I’m a Sensual Blogger – Again! | Indiscretions

Leave a Reply

