Sigh

As with any endeavor, we always hope, yet fear. After posting my ramblings here for a while, I was encouraged to submit to a publisher. After 14 weeks, I got the response that I was expecting. Since I do this for my own therapy, maybe it is a relief.

I’ll continue and I can say I am thankful for my followers and the encouragement they give.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sigh

  1. publishers are picky there are lots of writers to choose from just do what makes you happy and we’ll be here for you.((hugs))

  2. Borednicole says:

    You’re in good company. πŸ™‚
    _________________________
    Dear Mr. Vonnegut,
    We have been carrying out our usual summer house-cleaning of the manuscripts on our anxious bench and in the file, and among them I find the three papers which you have shown me as samples of your work. I am sincerely sorry that no one of them seems to us well adapted for our purpose.
    _________________________
    “I’m sorry, Mr. Kipling, but you just don’t know how to use the English language.”

  3. C.J. Black says:

    Onward and upward, keep the flag flying at least you got as far as _publisher_ I have not the courage to try, what do you think? I like yourself do this just to get it out of the system.

  4. Heather says:

    Don’t worry about it. I am always told to submit my poems to a publisher, too, but I feel that I am not as good as other people. I just need more practice. But then again, I write for myself and whomever wants to read my stuff.

  5. Phyllis Sears says:

    So sorry you didn’t get the reply I would have believed you would. I know it has to be a disappointment but keep on writing. I know I and many others truly appreciate your writings. Hugs

  6. Hey, you write some good and unique poems. My suggestion, self-publish an e-book when you’re ready. You can do it on Amazon for free – and if you have a few extra pennies, you can get people to format it, create a cover, and give you illustrations. Self-publishing e-books has a lot of legitimacy and respect these days. And it’s great to say I’ve published a book.

  7. night owl says:

    What an evocative sigh! I empathize.

  8. YOU know that they are good, your fans feel that they are WONDERFUL. You have a choice to publish or not to publish. Is it worth it? That, my dear, is the question…

Leave a Reply

