Homophones

Many speak in homophones
Most without a clue
So I thought it was time
To try on the other shoe.

Knot many will understand
Butt I’ll try to explain
Sew it is easy too sea
Nun of this is plane.

If eye was two bold
And gave ewe too much
Maybe it’ll make cents
Even your mined touch.

Deer me, just some fun
Just something to right
It’s not in my jeans
To bring words two lite.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Homophones

  1. kip says:

    Nicely done. Unfortunately, no one’s figured out my blog’s title yet.

  2. sspjlife56 says:

    that was brilliantly written!!!!

  3. Excellent and made me laugh – really meant to be read aloud.

  4. Phyllis Sears says:

    Great job my dear friend

  5. desireunspoken says:

    that was ‘reel’ good, ‘quiet’ clever actually 🙂

  6. Kira says:

    This was amazingly clever 🙂 enjoyed it immensely!

  7. Kira says:

    Reblogged this on poemtherapy and commented:
    I posted this because today it made me smile which I really needed to do. Enjoy 🙂

  8. Haha – excellent wordplay!

Leave a Reply

