Am I A Writer

Having just seen a post about word count
Caused me to pause to reflect my writing
For it seems if I aspire to be a writer
I’d be reviewing, editing, inspiring.

To become an accepted publisher writer
Is a goal that seems enticing at times
But I realize the dedication and hours
Not just a thinker who on occasion rhymes.

My words come from the feelings I have
I question it being considered an art
For most of my verse falls to the page
As a result of the beat of my heart.

I see the inspiration of many writers
How they cause words and thought to flow
I’m humbled to read the comments and praise
A lowly word bender is all that I know.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Am I A Writer

  1. valarie russell says:

    Well my friend,you are very humble and you are a very good writer and poet.I love it when you post.It makes my day.

  2. terry1954 says:

    you write poetry very well and you always get your point across

  3. Give yourself more credit, you flow!

  4. C.J. Black says:

    “A lowly word bender” you describe me in four words – always look forward to your postings, wisdom from a poet/writer.

  5. We should write from the heart, eloquently stated.

  6. Kathleen says:

    A brilliant writer and magnificent poet. We recognize your gifts.

  7. Word benders and writing from the heart is all I know too…

  8. Phyllis Sears says:

    You know the art and have the talent my friend. You are definitely a writer.

  9. Heather says:

    Through humbleness, one can still stand tall with words.

  10. Joanna says:

    Dear Sir, I came across your blog after joining FWF. I have enjoyed your blog and have nominated you for a “Best Moment” Award. I hope you don’t mind. Please click here for more info: http://joannafunk.wordpress.com/2013/04/20/a-best-moment-award-and-named-in-an-outstanding-blogger-list/

    • graypoet says:

      I thank you for the honor Joanna. I’ve enjoyed your work and understand why you received the award. I will check out the award and post when I settle down next week.

  11. seanbidd says:

    A bender of words has many possibilities, for it is always possible to forge, and fold a thousand times, to then forge and fold a thousand time more, to shape ones mettle in lines and words. For what you write carries far, and we all need to listen. Top writing Greypoet, top of the shelf.

  12. Teeny Bikini says:

    Yes, you are 😉

Leave a Reply

