Imagination – Free Write Friday prompt

Here is another FWF prompt from Kellie, it will be interesting I think. You can check them all out at:
http://kellieelmore.com/2013/04/05/fwf-free-write-friday-word-play-foreplay/

I needed to use it
It was just that time
Coming around less these days
But necessary for now.

I looked it over carefully
No wrinkles in this one
I lifted the flap gently
Parting the folds to look.

Smooth and clean as expected
Ready for what I had to give
I paused thinking looking inside
Then slid my offering in.

It fit just right, I could see
So I pushed it all inside
I licked it once to seal the deal
And sent it off for another to have.

Where did your imagination take you? I’ll tell you where mine went if you like…

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Imagination – Free Write Friday prompt

  1. terry1954 says:

    good job!!!! you really know how to use words!!!!

  2. I have no idea!!!! You have me stumped! But don’t tell just yet, let’s see if anyone else can guess. 🙂

  3. Grey — you devil you:) Slipping a letter or card into an envelop … but my mind went elsewhere … yes, refined genteel Southern Ladies do have fantasies!

  4. graypoet says:

    LOL… yes, I was thinking of mailing a letter…. Hope the minds that wandered elsewhere were smiling……

  5. heidibarnes11 says:

    Yes, there was smiling involved. 🙂 This prompt is so much fun!

  6. rebeldarling says:

    I agree with Annie, by the last line I had an idea what it was…but early on in the poem my mind strayed to much more…inappropriate places >_>

  7. Funny, I knew that one write away, oops, right away. 🙂 But, pretty sensual anyway.

Leave a Reply

