Stand Alone

lone tree

Standing alone

No one else around

Why am I here

Others have one close by

Even if of a different origin

Not that I’ve always been alone

But for now that is my fate.

Is life cruel

Can it be for a purpose

Some twist I am yet unknowing

Where life will turn

And my being here all alone

Will be the one place of shelter

That was needed in the storm.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stand Alone

  1. Hugs, my friend. I often yearn for alone time, or alone days or weeks when it all feels like too much and I want to run away. We just want it to be our choice, alone or not, its cruel that our fates are often laid down ahead and cannot be avoided.

  2. Being alone can be so hard sometimes. Struggling to find purpose… I identify with your words.

  3. terry1954 says:

    I really really felt connected to this poem………………….

  4. Heather says:

    I like being alone. Less drama. More time for reflecting!

  5. Lesley says:

    I too can relate… Sometime being alone is nice, But i stand alone to often…

  6. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    your words touch the alone in us, some more than others…
    you are right, sometimes one would like to share the alone
    Beautiful words
    Take Care…
    )0(

  7. emmylgant says:

    Love the hope at the end.
    I like the gentle thoughtfulness, the contained sorrow, the measure with which you express yourself. It is really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

