Where To Go

The mood seemed to build for days
Feelings thought hidden, put away
Desires of a time thought forgotten
Not to let them linger and stay.

That initial feeling that tingles
The thought of someone else’s touch
While alone in thought it simmers
Allowing emotions to feel so much.

Not like a teenage moment of lust
More a remembrance of special times
Wanting, needing, to share a heart
Passion to the very edge still climbs.

Where to go with the mind for now
Trying to bury the desire once more
Wait for a time when two can become one
When both allow their feelings to soar.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where To Go

  1. terry1954 says:

    I don’t search anymore but my heart desires a partner to share the rest of my days with. to love, to laugh with to share words and feelings

    • graypoet says:

      I feel sorry for those alone that give up hope. I don’t search, but I hope and leave the door open in case someone comes by and is too shy to knock. I’ve too much to share to just give up.

      • terry1954 says:

        I refuse to give up hope. The thought of me being alone for the rest of my days makes me sad so I keep hope high but have quit looking hoping I just run into him by accident

Leave a Reply

