Open Eyes – FWF word bank

Another Friday and a word bank prompt from Kellie to tickle the brain cells out of inactivity. Here is the prompt: Word Bank: Opal, Vague, Whirl, Dream, Sheer, Conjure, Bare, Allure

check out more of Kellie’s page at: http://kellieelmore.com/2013/02/08/fwf-free-write-friday-word-bank-5/

Open Eyes

As I lay watching here undress
The smile lingering on her face
Each whirl of her body feeding
A desire making my heart race.

The room seemed to shimmer softly
As her spell she seemed to conjure
Whether it was the bare opal skin
Or simply her scent seeming to allure.

The sheer material fell to the floor
Yet I was powerless to look away
The fire in her eyes held me there
As her body began to turn and sway.

I saw her reach out for my hand
Only the touch what it might seem
The vague sensation that reached me
Brought my eyes open from the dream.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Open Eyes – FWF word bank

  1. Wow, Gray! This one is sizzling!!!! Definitely unexpected…which was a great surprise! Love that the prompt was able to “spark a fire”…so to speak. 😉 Nicely done!!! ♥

  2. This is beautiful, sensual…perfect use of the words!

  3. What a picture I have in my mind … evocative an sensual … thanks for sharing this!

  4. Pingback: Free Write Friday #18: Word Bank « catnipoflife

  5. Very vivid poetry. The scene comes alive! Nicely done!

  6. heidi says:

    This was a fun, sexy read. I love the title. Nice use of the word bank.

  7. Mark says:

    Only a dream? Bummer right? Great piece, you captured the passion of a moment!

Leave a Reply

