Free Write Friday – The Door

This is my Free Write Friday offering based on the prompt from Kellie at:

http://kellieelmore.com/2013/01/25/fwf-free-write-friday-seven-doors/

7doors

Presented with the thought of choosing
I pondered who and what I’d like to see
And having a sense of adventure in mind
I thought of choosing door number three.

As I entered a room filled with a mist
The door locked shut and there I stood
Was this the Wonderland crossed by Alice
Was I to find a Queen evil or one good.

Tentative steps less I encounter a hare
Looking around I wondered where he was at
When I felt the hair on the back of my neck
Knowing it was the stare of the Cheshire Cat.

To encounter this furry yet baffling beast
Made me wonder why I thought this choice right
For his irritating grin left me feeling annoyed
And his riddles left me thinking of flight.

At last I was left with a question from him
Heads or Tails, it was up to me to call it
Tails I guessed and with that the door opened
And as I got home, I found he’d stole my wallet.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Free Write Friday – The Door

  1. Once again you have managed to tell a story completely in rhyme! Oh how I envy that and wish I had such ability to do the same! It makes it more mmm…. magical πŸ˜‰ I adore your contribution as always! Thank you for a delightful read. You left me with a sigh. ♥

  2. Wow ! I love how you write , I can imagine it perfectly!

  3. seanbidd says:

    A top tale, Greypoet! Traveling light…

Leave a Reply

