I Believe

Today so many are reluctant to share
The belief they carry in their heart
And while I’ll not judge anyone else
For me, my faith is just one part.

To look at a clear starry night sky
How it could be without some design
A mix of primordial soup spilled out
Isn’t a belief my mind will resign.

How can you look at a human body
And not see the attention paid
How even with all we do to abuse
We are all so wonderfully made.

Each must make up their own mind
As to whether they share a belief
You can’t rely on just chance or fate
A hope for the future can bring relief.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Believe

  1. The Universe, God and Angels together and separately make up my belief system. Whoever would like to argue will first have to find proof of the non-existence! As for me I have personal proof of each in my heart and soul 🙂

Leave a Reply

