Unexpected Results

I wrote the words just to let them out
They came from a thought, nothing more
After they were written, posted to share
It was as if I had opened another door.

I had to smile as I read the response
It was as if I had lain bare my soul
To give of the story that wasn’t fulfilled
It was just a path I wanted to stroll.

No I can’t say they weren’t a desire
I’d love to wake someone as I did there
To smell of the scent of love spent
Taking time to touch and smell her hair.

But alas it was just an exercise of mind
Something to show that I can still write
Maybe I need to try my hand at more yet
To give words of hope that might excite.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unexpected Results

Leave a Reply

