Dreamwalker

My ancestors made dream catchers
To hold those that walked our dreams
Is that merely a superstition of old
Or is there some truth as it seems.

We wish each other ‘Sweet dreams’
Hoping for a quiet night full of rest
If they find us wandering along
That our presence will be blessed.

There are times I have later asked
Of the things I felt as you slept
Of my concern for the way you feel
With the secrets and hopes you kept.

Who is to say if there is a blessing
Or is it a curse to feel your dream
I can only say I walk with such care
Knowing we share more than is seen.

About graypoet

Just one that at times puts the words to the page and lets them fall as they might.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreamwalker

  1. lly1205 says:

    I love thinking back on dreams and sharing the interesting ones – great poem! You made me remember the blue dream catcher I had when I was young

Leave a Reply

